Specialty Groups

Mom’s Club | The third Saturday of each month from 9 a.m. to 11 a.m.

This new program is a monthly gathering for moms who have lost an infant, and want to connect with other moms in a similar situation.  Please join us for a time of fellowship, tea, and encouragement. These monthly meetings are free to attend, but registration is still required.

2021 Upcoming Dates:

  • Saturday, April 17
  • Saturday, May 15
  • Saturday, June 19

Register Online

 

Grandparent’s Club | The third Saturday of each month from 9:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.*

Grandparents are often the forgotten grievers after the loss of a child. The focus is on the bereaved parent and siblings of the child who was lost, but not grandma and grandpa. Yet grandparents often carry a double burden. They are grieving the loss of their grandchild, while at the same time trying to support their child who is hurting. Cornerstone is now offering this specific support group for grieving grandparents so that they may find a source of hope and comfort with others who share their pain of loss. RSVP by phone by calling 216.524.4673.

2021 Upcoming Dates:

  • Saturday, June 19
  • Saturday, July 17
  • Saturday, August 21
  • Saturday, September 18

*This program has been rescheduled from the first Thursday to the third Saturday of each month. This new schedule will start on Saturday, June 19, 2021.

 

Holiday Grief Support

These sessions are open to anyone regardless of when your loss was or if you have previously been through a Cornerstone group. The holidays can be difficult for the bereaved. Please join us for tips on how to cope with the holidays and create a small memorial project. You may select the November session or the December session, as each month offers the same content and memorial project.

2021 Upcoming Dates:

  • Friday, November 12
  • Monday, November 15
  • Friday, December 17
  • Monday, December 20